Word from the Bird
Chirpings of the Bird
What Kind of God is Sovereign, Yet Still Answers Prayer?
1
0:00
-31:51

What Kind of God is Sovereign, Yet Still Answers Prayer?

My interview with Graham Cole
1

Hi everyone, if you all remember my Q&A on Calvinism video, I referred to an important article by Graham Cole where he argues that God is proactive, interactive, and reactive.

Graham A. Cole, "The Living God: Anthropomorphic or Anthropopathic?" RTR 59. (2000): 16-27.

Many of you asked me about Cole’s article, so I thought I’d do one better, and interview him about divine sovereignty and divine responsiveness.

In the interview, we discuss:

- What must be true of the universe for God to be able to answer prayer?
- What do deterministic Calvinists get wrong?
- What do open theists get wrong?
- What are anthropomorphisms and anthropopathisms?
- How is God proactive, interactive, and reactive?
- What is divine causality?
- Gospel and election.
- God as personal and Christ-like.

Find it here in audio and video.

Let me know what you think?

If you want a copy of Graham’s article, email me through the Ridley website!

Share

Leave a comment

1 Comment
Word from the Bird
Chirpings of the Bird
Some random thoughts on Christianity, biblical studies, faith, and culture